Monument protection - which many people prefer to leave alone, we tackle with passion

A special figurehead of ARIKON Sanierungsbau GmbH are renovation measures on listed buildings. This is where we can bring all our strengths and know-how to bear.

Architectural monuments require significantly more expertise and experience than other restoration projects. The required material and the time schedule are often only partially predictable. Many decisions are only made during the construction phase, for example because the building structure must first be exposed. If it becomes necessary to deviate from the previous planning, the ability of the construction company to react flexibly is crucial for further successful and economical implementation.

Equally crucial is caution in the execution of the building measures. How important it is can be seen, for example, when refurbishing original building elements that are to be refurbished, while at the same time preserving the charm and dignity of the old. Here, ARIKON Sanierungsbau GmbH has already proven itself many times. 

Why do we like to get involved with architectural monuments? Because we have respect for old building traditions and are always happy to accept the challenge of reviving a building with history and preserving its character.

A good example of redevelopment with responsibility is the former Ruinenbergkaserne in Potsdam in the immediate vicinity of Sanssouci Palace. The historic barracks buildings, grouped together like castles, owe their character to rich ornamentation and the historic clinker brick facades in the neo-Gothic style. In the course of several construction phases and with a construction volume of approx. 20 million euros, a careful conversion to 163 exclusive apartments took place. In the main building modern multi-storey apartments were created, in the attics maisonettes and under the former parade ground an underground car park with 160 parking spaces.

Renovation construction Does planning with experts make a construction project expensive?

Roof renovation why we should absolutely climb on your roof.

Andreas Edelmann

Contact
Monument protection

t  030/38 39 76-14    e  info-sb@arikon.de

Denkmalschutz – wovon Viele lieber die Finger lassen, packen wir mit Leidenschaft an

Ein besonderes Aushängeschild der ARIKON Sanierungsbau GmbH sind Sanierungsmaßnahmen an denkmalgeschützten Gebäuden. Hier können wir unsere gesamten Stärken und unser Know-how voll zum Tragen bringen. Baudenkmäler verlangen deutlich mehr Fachwissen und Erfahrung als andere Sanierungsobjekte. Das benötigte Material und der zeitliche Ablauf sind oft nur sehr bedingt vorhersehbar. Hierbei entscheidet sich Vieles erst in der Bauphase, etwa weil zuvor die Baukonstruktion freigelegt werden muss. Ergeben sich dabei Notwendigkeiten, von der vorherigen Planung abzuweichen, kommt es für die weitere erfolgreiche und wirtschaftliche Umsetzung entscheidend auf die Fähigkeit der Baufirma an, flexibel zu reagieren.

Gleichfalls entscheidend ist Behutsamkeit bei der Vornahme der Baumaßnahmen. Wie wichtig sie ist, zeigt sich beispielsweise beim Aufarbeiten originaler Bauelemente, die hergerichtet werden sollen, bei gleichzeitigem Erhalt von Charme und Würde des Alten. Hier hat sich die ARIKON Sanierungsbau GmbH bereits vielfach bewiesen. 

Warum wir uns gerne auf Baudenkmäler einlassen? Weil wir Respekt vor alter Bautradition haben und uns jedes Mal über die Herausforderung freuen, ein Gebäude mit Geschichte neu zu beleben und seinen Charakter zu erhalten.

Ein gutes Beispiel für Sanierung mit Verantwortung ist die ehemalige Ruinenbergkaserne in Potsdam in unmittelbarer Nähe von Schloss Sanssouci. Die burgenartig gruppierten, historischen Kasernengebäude verdanken ihre Prägung einer reichen Ornamentik und den historischen Klinkerfassaden im Stil der Neogotik. Im Zuge mehrerer Bauabschnitte und mit einem Bauvolumen von ca. 20 Mio. Euro fand eine behutsame Umgestaltung zu 163 exklusiven Wohnungen statt. Im Hauptgebäude entstanden moderne Geschosswohnungen, in den Dachgeschossen Maisonettes und unter dem ehemaligen Exerzierplatz eine Tiefgarage mit 160 Stellplätzen.