Bridge construction Frankfurt/Oder

The branch of Arikon Hoch- und Ingenieurbau GmbH in Cottbus was commissioned by the Stadtverkehrsgesellschaft mbH Frankfurt/Oder (SVF) with the demolition of the existing bridge and the subsequent new construction.

The Stadtverkehrsgesellschaft mbH Frankfurt/Oder is a speciality in Germany with its streetcar line, which runs over the A12 freeway. The SVF project manager Wolfgang Worf knows of no other streetcar company in Germany whose own bridge crosses a freeway.

But already in December 2017, the 30-year-old bridge had to be demolished due to an alkali-silica reaction in the abutments (colloquially known as concrete cancer).

The structure in integral construction is a five-web, single-span composite frame with a flat foundation. The video of the MOZ shows the laying of the composite precast girders (VFT girders) on 22.7.2018. Due to a length of 37 meters and a weight of approx. 25 tons, the A12 had to be completely closed at times. This was the only way to lift and install the VFT girders individually onto the abutments.

The video of the project

Due to a length of 37 meters and a weight of approx. 25 tons per girder, the A12 had to be fully closed at times in order to lift and install all VFT girders individually onto the abutments.

Another special feature is that plastic sleepers are used instead of wooden or concrete sleepers. The plastic sleepers have a high life expectancy and are comparable to wooden sleepers in terms of weight and workability.

The construction project is accompanied by a webcam and can be viewed on the homepage of the road transport company. In December 2018 the bridge is to be completed and opened for streetcar traffic.

Brückenbau Frankfurt/Oder

Die Niederlassung der Arikon Hoch- und Ingenieurbau GmbH in Cottbus, wurde von der Stadtverkehrsgesellschaft mbH Frankfurt/Oder (SVF) mit dem Abbruch der bestehenden Brücke und dem anschließenden Neubau beauftragt.

Die Stadtverkehrsgesellschaft mbH Frankfurt/Oder ist mit ihrer Straßenbahnlinie, die über die Autobahn A12 führt, eine Besonderheit in Deutschland. Der Projektleiter der SVF Wolfgang Worf kennt deutschlandweit keinen anderen Straßenbahnbetrieb, deren eigene Brücke eine Autobahn kreuzt.

Doch bereits im Dezember 2017 musste die erst 30 Jahre alte Brücke aufgrund einer Alkali-Kieselsäurereaktion in den Widerlagern (umgangssprachlich als Betonkrebs bekannt) abgerissen werden.

Bei dem Bauwerk in integraler Bauweise handelt es sich um einen fünfstegigen, einfeldrigen Verbundrahmen mit einer Flachgründung. Das Video der MOZ zeigt die Verlegung der Verbundfertigteilträger (VFT-Träger) am 22.7.2018. Aufgrund einer Länge von 37 Metern und einem Gewicht von ca. 25 Tonnen, musste die A12 zeitweise voll gesperrt werden. Nur so konnten die VFT-Träger einzeln auf die Widerlager gehoben und montiert werden.

Das Video zum Projekt

Aufgrund einer Länge von 37 Metern und einem Gewicht von ca. 25 Tonnen je Träger, musste die A12 zeitweise voll gesperrt werden, um alle VFT-Träger einzeln auf die Widerlager zu heben und zu montieren.

Als weitere Besonderheit werden Kunststoffschwellen an Stelle von Holz- oder Betonschwellen verbaut. Die Kunststoffschwellen haben eine hohe Lebenserwartung und sind hinsichtlich ihres Gewichts und der Bearbeitbarkeit mit Holzschwellen vergleichbar.

Das Bauvorhaben wird von einer Webcam begleitet und kann auf der Homepage der Straßenverkehrsgesellschaft abgerufen werden. Im Dezember 2018 soll die Brücke fertiggestellt und für den Straßenbahnverkehr freigegeben werden.